Wedding Details – the Dress

The one detail that everyone asks about from the moment you get engaged until the bride walks down the aisle is the dress. People want to know what it is going to look like, what kind of style the bride is going for. They just want to know everything about it! Then there is the poor groom, he often gets to know NOTHING about the dress until he see’s his bride. I of course decided to make Mike into one of those grooms who had to wait 🙂

When we first got engaged I started to stress about the dress right away. Would I be able to find one that I liked? Would I be able to afford it? How many places was I going to have to go to find it? Would Mike like it? (that one stressed me the most!).

1450222_483236831790435_1195057786_nThe classic shot of the dress before wearing it – love that it’s outside and NOT in a window!

Well, I was lucky. I found my dress within a few weeks, at the very first place I went to – a Bridal Show with my friend (and one of my bridesmaids) Helga. There were dresses there for up to 80% off, and I managed to snag my dress and veil for all of $500!

Of course having it for so long in advance I had my moments where I doubted if I liked it, heck, at one point I was sure I hated it! Thankfully, after all the alterations were done (hemming, taking in and adding some straps), I LOVED it.

992755_10153446464210532_1530184032_n**Photos taken by Jenn from Jennifer Galliot Photography

Leave a comment

Filed under wedding

Leave a Reply

