A Dream Come True

For as long as I can remember I have dreamed of, and hoped for the day I could finally own my most coveted kitchen appliance. Wait, what does that say about me if my most dreamed for item is a kitchen appliance? Not gonna lie, I like to cook and I love to bake! Well, this year on December 26 Mike made this dream of mine come true. We’d opened all of our present’s and the told me to close my eyes. I heard him go downstairs and come back up. When I was allowed to open my eyes back up there was a large box in front of me. Needless to say, I tore into it! What did I find? This . . .

kitchenaid

Not only was it my dream mixer, it was in my color! I have always wanted a red Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer and now I have one. The start of having all red appliances has begun. Oh Mike, you’ve created a baking monster!

14 Comments

Filed under Cakes, Holidays

14 responses to “A Dream Come True

  1. Mel

    One of these will be in my kitchen someday! Enjoy it πŸ˜€

  2. I got one in the exact some colour for Christmas too!!!! SNAP! Have you used it yet?

    • kirstenh

      It seems to have been a popular Christmas present this year! I have used it, made cookies and mints . . . what about yourself?

      • I haven’t used mine yet. I’m really want to use my mixer to make macarons, but the weather is really hot at the moment (I live in Australia – not sure where you are located) so I’ve had to put it off for now.

      • kirstenh

        Oh, we do not have the issue of it being too hot! I’m in Nova Scotia, Canada, and it’s been averaging -5 C (or somewhere around there) for the last week or so! I’m jealous of your heat.

  3. congratulations!!! hope soon I’ll be that lucky too. but opposite to you, I like it in any color πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

