Oliver’s Hide-away

Fall has arrived and with it colorful leaves and cold weather. Due to the colder weather and the very high power prices charged by Nova Scotia Power (don’t get me started on their constant rate increases) we heat our house primarily with a wood stove. I find it cold now, so we’re using it and I’m LOVING it. Heat, wonderful glorious heat. Turns out I’m not the only one who is enjoying it . . .

I went downstairs to stoke the fire and found Oliver lounging under the chimney. Happy as could be. I suspect every time we lose him this Winter this is where we will find him!

4 Comments

Filed under Oliver, Pets

4 responses to “Oliver’s Hide-away

  1. Kathrin

    He is so cute!

  2. Mum

    He looks so happy!!

Leave a Reply

