Run-A-Day in June update

As mentioned a couple of posts ago, I have set myself a challenge to run every day in the month of June. A few days ago, I realized that I forgot to factor one thing in . . . rest days. Yep, shouldn’t exercise EVERY day, that could cause muscular damage or something. So, I’m going to run every day, and take off every day divisible for four (so three days on, one day off).

Today is day 7, my run will happen in the evening. I already get up at 6 to get to work on time, I am NOT getting up any earlier than that! I thought you might like to see where how I’m progressing, so here is a break down of my first 6 days:

Day Time Distance Average Pace Walk/Run Split
1 39 3.23 12:05 80/20
2 15 1.21 12:24 50/50
3 23 1.94 11:52 50/50
4 rest day
5 23 1.86 12:23 50/50
6 22 1.92 11:29 60/30
1 Comment

Filed under Sports

One response to “Run-A-Day in June update

  1. Mum

    I am most impressed! Just watch your knees and do lots of stretching. Do you run alone, or do you have a friend to run with?
    Keep up the good work. xxMum

Leave a Reply

