Maybe this year will be the year . . .

As you may recollect, last year I attempted to finally become a “real” Canadian and learn about this sport known has hockey. It’s a little known sport, not many people have heard of it, let alone played it. Thankfully I have a few friends who had heard of hockey before and were more than happy to introduce me to the sport. I went all balls in and joined the work hockey pool – I lost. Didn’t even come close to winning, let me tell you, the Capitals let me down last year!

This year I have again joined the work hockey pool. Again I picked a team, and once more I had someone else make a list for me! Thankfully Mike follows hockey and was able to create a list for me on minimal notice as I forgot to tell him that I needed one. Oops! So, I have a team to root for during the Stanley Cup this year. Who did I get this time around? I got the L.A. Kings.

Guess what? They are up against one of the best teams in the league to start with. I don’t expect to win the pool this year either. 😦

1 Comment

Filed under Sports

One response to “Maybe this year will be the year . . .

  1. Mum

    Who knows they might surprise you. From one who knows much less about hockey than you!xx

Leave a Reply

