Photo Shoot

Years ago, when I only had one cat, I managed to score a free photo shoot of said cat.  This has meant that since I became a two cat household, I only had nice pictures of one of my cats.  Now I try to always remember that they are cats, not children, but I still felt a little guilty about it.  Enter Groupon.  I was able to get a photo shoot and some pictures for only $30, of course I took it!  Okay, so it ended up being a little bit more because I ordered several extra photos, but still, it wasn’t too bad.

Both Oliver and Barkis were stars.  I went in with the hope of getting at least one nice picture of Barkis, and if it was possible to get a nice one with Oliver even better.  Well, they did such a good job that I ended up a bunch of fantastic photos of both of them, separate and together.  Here are my stunningly handsome kitty cats.  (All photos taken by Wyse Photos).

 

8 Comments

Filed under Barkis, Oliver, Pets

8 responses to “Photo Shoot

  1. Beautiful cats! Do you also take pictures of them or you prefer professional photo shoots?

    • kirstenh

      Thanks, I tend to think they are rather handsome myself 🙂 I typically take my own photos (almost all the photos on this blog I’ve taken myself), but in this case I wanted to be ensured some nice pictures…plus I don’t think I could have gotten that final shot on my own!

  2. Tara Troy

    Great shots, Kirsten.

    • kirstenh

      Thanks Tara, I watching the guy the whole time in hopes of replicating what he did. Haven’t had a chance to try it out yet though!

  3. Adorable photos. Those kitties are just cute as can be. 🙂

  4. Amy Fox

    I love your Kitties they are so cute. I have a Tabby and her name is Prissy Pot. She thinks that I am the pet and she is the owner.

Leave a Reply

