Five Minute Fridays – Growing

I’m sorry, last week I missed the Five Minute Friday on Joy.  I don’t know why or how, but it happened so you’ll just have to make do with me going straight through to Growing.  Oh yeah, and in keeping with my new tradition, Five Minute Friday is happening on Sunday!

Once again, a recapping of the rules as laid out by Lisa-Jo of The Gypsy Mama.

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. Go a little overboard encouraging the writer who linked up before you.

Ready, set, write!

Fall isn’t really the time of year that I tend to think about growing, though I guess even now everything and everyone still is.  I know as a person I’m always growing, always changing, always learning.  I see it in my Guides, every week they come up with something new, they challenge themselves and they challenge me.  I see it in my co-workers as they embrace the challenges that life throws their way, and I see it in my friends as their worlds are constantly changing, evolving and growing.

Even outside, where it seems like every thing is getting ready to hunker down and prepare for yet another cold Canadian Winter things are growing.  The squirrels and chipmunks are eating and growing their stores of food, the bears are filling their bellies and at the same growing their fat stores.  The plants are putting out one last push before they drop their leaves and settle in.

Inside my little apartment my cats are growing thicker fur and slowing down – that said, they sure aren’t slowing enough to save me my sanity!  They are growing in age and kitty cat wisdom.  By the time the snow melts they will both be a year older and growing that much closer to leaving their wonder years and heading to their mid-age years. 

STOP

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

