Five Minute Friday: in real life

Week three of attempting this Five Minute Friday thing, and I’m still not managing to do it on a Friday.  Does anyone think it would an issue if I renamed this 60 seconds (times 5) Sundays?  I guess that is a bit of a mouthful.  I’ll stick with Five Minute Fridays and hope that one day I actually manage to do this on a Friday!

Once again, here are the rules:

    1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
    2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
      3.

Go a little overboard encouraging the writer who linked up before you.

In Real Life

I know there are people who don’t like to live “in real life.” They pretend they are someone they aren’t, they live in an online world, they never show the real them.  That’s not me!  I love real life, even though sometimes it’s very messy, and a little scary.

I love that real life is things like laundry hanging on the line, phones ringing during dinner or movies (even when I hate that it interrupts).  I love that real life is people, in all their glory and all their misery.  Real life is just that, it’s real. 

The messiness of real life is, yes a mess.  It’s chaotic, it’s strange, it’s different for every person out there, but when my real life crosses someone elses life, especially their real life, it’s something special.  We get to know not only this other person, their fears, hopes, dreams, secrets, desires, ect, but also we learn more about ours. 

In real life is where I always want to live, not in a fake world.  don’t get me wrong, I enjoy my time on the computer, meeting up with people through blogs, facebook, twitter and all the other social media out there.  But I have no desire to ever input myself into a computer or machine.  I hope that never happens. 

After all, In Real Life is where we have always ment to be, and hopefully we will always continue to be.

STOP.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Five Minute Friday: in real life

  1. Yes, I so agree. It’s the mess and the chaos of real life that is the foundation of real friendships after all.

    Thank you for sharing with us!

    • kirstenh

      Thanks Lisa-Jo for checking in and actually reading my post 🙂 It’s so nice to know it’s not just me who likes the chaos and mess!

Leave a Reply

