Where’s The Octopus?

 You  may or may not be aware that once upon a time my life’s ambition was to be a Marine Biologist.  There were many contributing factors that lead me away from Marine Biology and instead to get my degree in Biology (Microbial Genetic Evolution to be exact), but that’s not really relevent at this time.  That said, I still have a soft spot for everything Marine and will one day even have a mini-reef in my place.  Side note: salt water tanks are super cool!  Because of this deep down love for Marine Life I couldn’t help but be drawn to the following video.  I exclaimed out loud while watching it, I stared at the screen puzzled and I promptly fell in love with it.  I hope you enjoy it, it really is an example of how amazing and diverse the animals on this planet are.

(I can’t embed the video in my post, but if you follow the link below you’ll be able to see it on ScienceFriday.com)

Scifri Videos: Where’s The Octopus?.

1 Comment

Filed under Curiosities, Uncategorized, Videos

One response to “Where’s The Octopus?

  1. Mum

    That is just amazing. I had seen the video but not the talking description. You are right, nature is absolutly amazing and although we think we are superior, I think man should think again.
    xxoo

Leave a Reply

