Features of this Blog

I realized that I have never given you all a walk through of what features I have on here, nor have I asked if there are any particular features you’d like to see.  For suggestions, please leave a comment at the end of this post, and if it’s something I can do I’ll look into.  I’m not going to promise that I’ll use all suggestions, but I’ll consider them all!

Now, on to some of the features:

PAGES/TABS

You may have noticed that just below my header there are several words (Home, 501 Destinations, About Me, etc).  These are quick tabs to get you to everything that goes in this section.  For example, if you go to “About Me” you’ll find my little blurb about why I have a blog. 

Now, if you just hover your mouse over some of these tabs, you’ll get a drop down menu that will take you to several different page options.  This is best demonstrated with the “501 Destinations” tab.  Under this tab you’ll find five pages you can link to and each of these pages will take you to all the posts that correspond to that category.  Really this is just an easy way for you and me to re-live some of my travel adventures.

EMAIL SUBSCRIBTION

This one can be found along the Right hand side of the blog.  This one is great and I recommend you all use it!  All you have to do is click that little blue button that says “sign me up!” provide your email and then you get an email notification every time I post!  Now you can easily keep track of what is going on in my life and you never have to worry about missing another post.  Come on now, I know some of you fret and lose sleep worrying about that horrible situation…

BLOG ROLL

Also on the Right hand side, this is a quick and easy way to find out about some of the blogs I read/follow.  Sure maybe they aren’t your cup of tea, but some of them might be.  These vary, some are food related, some are photography, some are funny, some are serious and some are just interesting to me.  If you’re looking to kill time or want to check out something new, go click on one of these (Mom, I’m looking at you!)

ARCHIVES

This link isn’t always all that handy, unless you can remember what month I talked about something.  However if you just want to see what was going on in my life at a certain time this is a great solution because it pulls up all posts from a given month. 

TAG CLOUD

Last but not least is the tag cloud feature.  This is great because it gives you a place to go and pick what you’re want to read based on a topic/category.  For example, if you click on “Travel’ it will pull all posts in which I have done some travelling, even if it wasn’t one of the places that is on my 501 Destinations lists.  Or if you want to re-watch that cute video I posted at some point, click on Video’s and voila there are all the videos I’ve posted.

 Of course my blog is always changing, so some of these features may be removed at some point, and others could be added.  At the time this is what is working for me.  I hope that by creating this post you’ll be able to get more enjoyment out of the features on here.  Thanks for reading and I hope you continue to follow me (if so, go sign up for the email subscription!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

