Fighting the good fight

After a three or four-year hiatus, I am back to fundraising for the MS society! 

This year I will be participating in the Super Cities Walk here in Halifax on May 29th.  It is my hope and goal that I can bring in at least $500 for this very worthy cause.  As many of you are aware over the years several people I am, or have been, close to have been diagnosed with MS.  As I have not obtained their permission to talk about them on here, I won’t share their stories at this time.  It is for these people, and all the others, that I will be ‘walking’ five kilometers – I will be attempting to run the 5 km, though I am not making any promises that I will be successful.

Please help me support this cause by going to my fundraising page and donating whatever you can afford.  My fundraising page can be found here.  Thank you for your support and for helping us try to one day find a cure for this debilitating illness.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

