April Showers bring new goals

Okay, so I know I’ve been very lax with the whole posting thing.  Heck, I still haven’t managed to fill you in on my trip to Scotland (back in November).  For that very reason I’ve decided to set myself a challenge – I am going to attempt to post every day for the month of April.  I know every other goal I’ve tried to bring to fruition on here has failed – think of last summers bucket list – but I’ll give it a go anyway.  Now, I don’t live the most exciting life so some days the posts may just be about the most recent episode of some show I’ve watched.  Come to think of it, that is just what I’m going to talk about today.

One of my favorite shows is Sanctuary starring the enigmatic Amanda Tapping, one of my favorite actors (for the record, other favorite is none other than the charming David Tennant).  Right now Sanctuary is in its third season, and they just had to make season three into a split season…oh the agony of waiting, the second half isn’t scheduled to air until April 15th.  Well, let me tell you this, when I woke up this morning there was the most amazing email in my inbox for iTunes.  The new episode was available for download to those of us with a season pass to the season (thank-you Brian)!  The episode was in the process of downloading to the iPad before I even rolled out of bed 🙂  Oh my goodness, totally worth the wait, even if it made me crazy.  I can’t wait for the next episode to be released and I hope to see some more of my favorite character (Nikola Tesla).  If you haven’t watched Sanctuary before, go watch it.  Give it several episodes, as they can be a little strange, but trust me, it’s well worth it 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

