Getting old…

As you may have noticed while looking at the photos I posted from James and Christina’s wedding I am now wearing glasses.  Yes, currently that means that Brian is the only one in the family NOT wearing glasses, and I’m sure his day will come…when we’re old and grey!

I am actually thrilled to be wearing these things, even if it does mean I have to clean them all the time.  At least all my headaches and eye strain from the last 12 years have finally gone away!  I’m so glad I finally met an eye doctor that took me seriously and gave me a proper eye exam.  And I’ve already learned one important lesson, next time I’m getting transition lenses!

Welcome to aging Kirsten, I’m sure it will only go down hill from here!

4 Comments

Filed under Curiosities

4 responses to “Getting old…

  1. Chris Ringrose

    Looking great!

    • kirstenh

      Thanks Chris. Let me tell you I had a hell of a time finding a pair that didn’t overwhelm my teeny tiny child sized head!

  2. Mum

    I love the glasses. They look great on you. Just under 4 weeks until you are even older. How can that be when I still think of me as in my 30’s. Oh well. Love you.

    • kirstenh

      Thanks Mom! Not only for the compliment but for also reading with out prompting! I’m so proud of you. At the rate you’re going you just might start texting.

Leave a Reply

