That’s it…

I have been having one of those days.  You know the ones where if you could just give up and quit you would?  I haven’t quite figured out what I would quit but I am currently inclined to quit something.

It started last night when the cats and I went to bed.  Barkis has been being really bad lately so I didn’t want him out roaming the apartment and getting into God only knows what.  Oliver was great he hopped up on the bed, curled up by my feet and went to sleep.  Barkis started the night by going to the window still and being quiet for about 1 minute, then he just started being noisy.  For the next hour straight Barkis would not shut up.  He’d even go so far as sitting right above my head, holding his face and inch from my ear and meowing.  Needless to say by this time my patience was shot and I kicked the cat out and bared him from the room for the next hour or two until I woke up again.  I was able to enjoy my sleep until 30 minutes before my alarm was set to go off and Oliver started his screaming cry because he’s hungry.  The cats spent all day locked in my room after I reached my end point.

Then this afternoon when I got home I caught Barkis on the counter/stove two times, and heard him getting off of it another two times.  So not only am I sleep deprived but also pissed off at this point.  Then to top everything off somehow I spill my freshly made mug of tea all over my Blackberry and very loudly yelled “God Damn Motherfucker” with M standing about five meters away from me.  Right now my phone is sitting in a bowel of Buckwheat trying to soak out all the damp and I have given up on enjoying some tea.  My irritating cat, Barkis, is actually behaving and being very sweet.  I think the only reason I continue keeping him even when he drives me to my wit’s end is the fact he can be so cute.

If I was a drinker I’d be a having a stiff drink right about now.  Sigh.

2 Comments

Filed under Barkis, Oliver, Pets

2 responses to “That’s it…

  1. Sounds like cats are quite the entertainers. I hope the settle down soon for you.

    • kirstenh

      They are really are little entertainers. While I rant and rave about them I love both very dearly, even the super bad Barkis! Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

