Holidays!

I know I’m a little late here, but MERRY CHRISTMAS!  Mine was really nice, other than the 5:30 wake up by one overly excited nine-year old.  I wish I’d caught a picture of M’s face when she came running up to tell me that Santa had brought me my stocking from my parents house.  I think that just about made her morning, that and the insane amount of stuff under the tree for her.  Once all the presents had been passed around, and everything opened, the three of us settled in for a nice relaxing day.  We all made bead creations (those ones you put on a form and then melt with an iron), C and M made a gingerbread house, with a little help from me, I read my book, M did questions in her math book from Santa, C took several naps, and we all watched “All Dogs Go to Heaven,” while I also prepared supper.

I hope everyone else had as great of a day as we did.  I now need the next several days to recover from the excitement of it all.  I’m hoping to get photos of the tree up at some point.  I didn’t get any of unwrapping the presents because my brain was not functioning enough at that hour to remember to take pictures.  Maybe next time (if we have Maddie again then).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

