Good Friday

 

With yesterday being a holiday, and the weather being surprisingly nice, I did the most logical thing I could think of and headed down to the waterfront.  I didn’t take any food or drink with me, thinking I’d stop in a cafe for some tea or an Italian soda – depending on just what it was like on the water – neglecting to remember that it was a holiday for the rest of the city as well!  Oops, not one of my brighter moments.  I did however remember my camera, and boy am I glad I did.  How often does one get the chance to take pictures of downtown and the waterfront without trying to manoeuvre between inordinate amounts of people?  Not often, this was a first for me.

I spent several hours wandering, exploring and taking shots until I found myself chilled to the bone (it was nice, but it is still only April) and wanted to head home for that cup of tea I just couldn’t buy.  

I have discovered that I can post in a gallery on my new host, so to see the full sized image and description of each photo just click on it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

