An Oldfashioned Pastime

It seems that every one I know is either expecting a baby or just had one – and by everyone, I mean two of my best friends/Bridesmaids and another close friend of Mike’s and mine. I figured with all these baby’s popping up around us, something needed to be done.

Now, before you get excited, I’m not expecting! I’ve only been married about 4 months!!! Instead, I let my creative juices start flowing and I’ve taken up quilting. I’m going to give a little teaser, but since my first completed quilt is a gift, I’m not showing the whole thing :) Who know, you might bet a peaks of the next ones I do too!

IMG_1126Don’t worry, I didn’t sew Barkis into the quilt. That said, he’s a huge fan of “helping” me make them!

1 Comment

Filed under friends

One response to “An Oldfashioned Pastime

  1. Mum

    I honestly think with all your talents, you should think of going into business for yourself selling your goods. Barkis is of course adorable, but what I can see of the quilt is beautiful.
    xo Mum

Leave a Reply

